

## Thessaloniki Port Authority S.A. Corporate Announcement

## ThPA S.A.: Announcement for change in the BoD composition and appointment of new Chief Executive Officer

Thessaloniki, 2/10/2023

Thessaloniki Port Authority S.A. ("ThPA S.A." or the "Company"), in accordance with the provisions of the European Regulation 596/2014 (MAR) and the regulation of the Athens Stock Exchange (ASE), informs the investing public and announces that, following the meeting of the Board of Directors (BoD) of 02/10/2023, Mr. Arie Koppelaar assumes the position of Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and executive member of the BoD of the Company as of 02/10/2023.

Mr. Arie Koppelaar has held executive positions for over 25 years in the Port Industry and Logistics sector, having an international management experience with operational excellence in multi-purpose terminals, container operations, intermodal transport and extensive expertise in operational performance, business development, organizational restructuring and optimization. He holds a Master's Degree in Transport and over his extensive experience in the port sector, he has served in executive positions among which in the Dutch port industry, such as in the Port of Rotterdam and as CEO of the multipurpose Terminals in the Middle East.

Mr. Arie Koppelaar, being an expert in connectivity, will significantly contribute to the continuation and dynamic development of growth of ThPA S.A. in the hinterland, deploying Port of Thessaloniki's perspective and vision to further evolve into a sustainable and smart port and enhance its role as a gateway to the Balkans, Central and Southeast Europe.

Accordingly, the composition of the new Board of Directors of ThPA S.A. is as follows:

Athanasios Liagkos Executive Chairman, executive member Laurent Martens Vice Chairman of the BoD, non-executive member Arie Koppelaar Chief Executive Officer, executive member Konstantinos Fotiadis Non-executive member Zonglyu (Jessie) LU Non-executive member Panagiotis Stampoulidis Non-executive member Panagiotis Michalopoulos Independent, non-executive member Angeliki Samara Independent, non-executive member Eirini Chadiari Independent, non-executive member