

## Thessaloniki Port Authority S.A.

## **Corporate Announcement**

Replacement of a Member of the Board of Directors (BoD) who resigned by a new member, appointed by HRADF (art. 7§§6,7 of ThPA S.A.'s Articles of Association, art. 79 of L. 4548/18). Reformation of the Board of Directors into a body. Reformation of the Audit Committee (art. 12 ThPA S.A.'s Articles of Association) and of the Nominations Committee, following the vacancy of the member who resigned

Thessaloniki Port Authority ("ThPA S.A." or the "Company") announces that the Hellenic Republic Asset Development Fund S.A. (HRADF), by virtue of its letter dated 09/01/2023, informed that, following the resignation submitted by Mr. Charalampis Karamaneas from his position as a non-executive member of the BoD of ThPA S.A., appoints in his replacement Mr. Panagiotis Stampoulidis as a new non-executive BoD Member (art. 7§§6,7 of ThPA S.A.'s Articles of Association, art. 79 of L. 4548/18) and as a member of the Audit Committee of ThPA (art. 12 ThPA S.A.'s Articles of Association-AoA).

Mr. Stampoulidis has been in charge of senior administrative and management positions in the private and public sector.

The executive nature of his responsibilities and his wide-range and multi-year experience in infrastructure projects, supervision and execution of public procurements, comprise the completeness of his professional identity and the suitability of his qualifications.

The Nominations Committee of ThPA S.A., in accordance with the Company's Suitability Policy, established the fulfillment of the suitability criteria that consist a prerequisite for the appointment of a member of ThPA's Board of Directors (art. 4.4. of ThPA's Suitability Policy).

Accordingly, the Board of Directors approved the replacement of Mr. Charalampis Karamaneas, who resigned, by Mr. Panagiotis Stampoulidis, appointed by HRADF, and reformed into body, with a term of office until 12.07.2026, as follows:

- 1. Athanasios Liagkos, Executive Chairman of the BoD and Managing Director, executive member,
- 2. Laurent Martens, Vice Chairman of the BoD, non-executive member,
- 3. Artur Davidian, Chief Investments Officer, executive member
- 4. Zonglyu (Jessie) LU, Non-executive member,
- 5. Panagiotis Stampoulidis, non-executive member
- 6. Panagiotis Michalopoulos, Independent, non-executive member
- 7. Angeliki Samara, independent, non executive member,
- 8. **Eirini Chadiari**, independent, non executive member

The members and the composition of the Board of Directors and of the Committees of the BoD meet the suitability conditions derived by the applicable legislation, including the provisions of L. 4706/2020 and of the Suitability and Diversity Policies of the Company.

The composition of the three (3) Committees of ThPA's BoD follows below:

### I. Nominations Committee, with a term of office until 12.07.2026:

- 1. Angeliki Samara, independent non-executive member, as Chairwoman
- 2. Panagiotis Michalopoulos, non-executive member
- 3. Eirini Chadiari, independent non-executive member

#### II. Audit Committee, with a term of office until 23.06.2023:

- 1. Panagiotis Michalopoulos, independent non-executive member, as Chairman
- 2. Angeliki Samara, independent non-executive member
- 3. Panagiotis Stampoulidis, non-executive member.

# III. Remuneration Committee, without any term or composition amendment, with a term of office until 12.07.2026:

- 1. Panagiotis Michalopoulos, independent non-executive member, as Chairman
- 2. Laurent Martens, non-executive member
- 3. Eirini Chadiari, independent non-executive member