Skip to main content

Announcement of Dividend Distribution of Fiscal Year 2017

Thessaloniki Port Authority S.A. announces that, according to the Article of the Athens Exchange Regulation and following the decisions of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders on 28th June 2018, the dividend for the financial year 2017 amounts to € 0,45 per share, which dividend is subject to 15% withholding tax, net dividend payable will be €0,3825 per share.

The ex-dividend date was set on Thursday, July 5, 2018. From this date, the Company’s shares will be traded on the Athens Stock Exchange, without the right to receive a dividend.

The Record Date was set on Friday, July 6, 2018. According to the ATHEX regulations, the beneficiaries of the dividend are the investors who are registered in the Dematerialized Securities System “DSS” records as beneficiaries of the aforementioned Record Date.

The payment of the dividend was set on Wednesday, July 11, 2018, by the paying bank «Eurobank Ergasias SA» as follows:

  1. Through the operators of securities accounts in the DSS, for those shareholders who have authorized their operators to collect the dividend.
  2. By depositing in the International Bank Account Number (IBAN), where the investor has declared that he wishes to receive the distributed amounts according to article 13 of the DSS Operation Regulation and the decision No. 6 of BoD of ATHEXCSD, as applicable to investors who do not wish to receive them through their operators. It concerns investors who have declared IBAN to the paying bank «Eurobank Ergasias SA».
  3. Through the branch network of «Eurobank Ergasias SA», for those shareholders who have requested the non-collection of dividends by their operators or have revoked the relevant authorization for DSS operators, or whose shares are held in the Special Account of ATHEXCSD. These shareholders will be able to collect the dividend either by themselves or by their legally authorized representatives at «Eurobank Ergasias SA» throughout its branch network by presenting their police Identity and by notification of the Investor Share Number Code in the DSS or the relevant authorization of the beneficiary with a verified signature by a Public Authority.

Dividends that will not be collected within five (5) years are forfeited in favor of the Greek State.

For further information, the Company’s Shareholders may contact the Company’s Shareholders Financial Department (tel. 2310 593-320, ThPA Technical Service Building, Gate 11, Port of Thessaloniki).

In addition, the contact details of the paying bank “Eurobank Ergasias SA” are as follows: Domestic Markets Custody Operations Division, Corporate Actions Division, Iolkou 8 and Filiki Etairia 14234 N.Ionia, telephone numbers 21035.22.085 and 21035.22.270.