Skip to main content

Announcement of Dividend Distribution of Fiscal Year 2018

Thessaloniki Port Authority S.A. announces that, according to the Article of the Athens Exchange Regulation and following the decisions of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders on 26th June 2019, the dividend for the financial year 2018 amounts to € 0,57 per share, which dividend is subject to 10% withholding tax, hence, net dividend payable will be €0,5130 per share.

The ex-dividend date was set on Tuesday, July 2, 2019. From this date, the Company’s shares will be traded on the Athens Stock Exchange, without the right to receive a dividend.

The Record Date was set on Wednesday, July 3, 2019. According to the ATHEX regulations, the beneficiaries of the dividend are the investors who are registered in the Dematerialized Securities System “DSS” records as beneficiaries of the aforementioned Record Date.

The payment of the dividend was set on Monday, July 8, 2019, by the paying bank «Eurobank Ergasias SA» as follows:

  1. Through the operators of securities accounts in the DSS, for those shareholders who have authorized their operators to collect the dividend.
  2. By bank deposit in the International Bank Account Number (IBAN), where the investor has declared that he/she wishes to receive the distributed amounts according to article 13 of the DSS Operation Regulation and the decision No. 6 of BoD of ATHEXCSD, as applicable to investors who do not wish to receive dividend through their operators. It concerns investors who have declared IBAN to the paying bank «Eurobank Ergasias SA».
  3. Through the branch network of «Eurobank Ergasias SA», for those shareholders who have requested the non-collection of dividends by their operators or have revoked the relevant authorization for DSS operators, or whose shares are held in the Special Account of ATHEXCSD. These shareholders will be able to collect the dividend either by themselves or by their legally authorized representatives at «Eurobank Ergasias SA» throughout its branch network by presenting their police Identity card and by notification of the Investor Share Number Code in the DSS or the relevant authorization of the beneficiary with a verified signature by a Public Authority.

Dividends that will not be collected within five (5) years are forfeited in favor of the Greek State.

For further information, the Company’s Shareholders may contact the Company’s Shareholders Financial Department (tel. 2310 593-320, ThPA Technical Service Building, Gate 11, Port of Thessaloniki).

In addition, the contact details of the paying bank “Eurobank Ergasias SA” are as follows: Domestic Markets Custody Operations, Corporate Actions Department, Iolkou 8 and Filiki Etairia 14234 N.Ionia, telephone numbers 210-3522085 and 210-3522284