Skip to main content

Corporate Announcement: Replacement of Members of Management

ThPA S.A. (“Company”) after the meeting of the Board of Directors (BoD) of 15.7.2022, announces that, Mr. Athanasios Liagkos assumes the positions of Chairman and Managing Director and Mr. Georgios Karamanolakis assumes the position of Chief Financial Officer. 

The Executive Chairman, Mr. Athanasios Liagkos assumes all the duties of the outgoing Managing Director-Chief Executive Officer Mr. Franco N. Cupolo as of today, 15.07.2022.

The appointment of Mr. Georgios Karamanolakis as Chief Financial Officer as of 30.07.2022 to replace Mr. Henrik M. Jepsen, who will leave on 29.7.2022, also covers all the duties of the outgoing executive. The new Chief Financial Officer has many years of international experience in the energy and technology sectors, among others, and is expected to contribute significantly to the continuation of the development of ThPA S.A.

Accordingly, the composition of the new Board of Directors of ThPA S.A. is as follows:

Athanasios Liagkos
Chairman and Managing Director, executive member

Laurent Martens
Vice Chairman of the BoD, non-executive member

Artur Davidian
Chief Investment Officer, executive member

Fu Baiqiao (Leon)
Non-executive member

Charalampis Karamaneas
Non-executive member

Panagiotis Michalopoulos
Independent, non-executive member

Angeliki Samara
Independent, non-executive member

Eirini Chadiari
Independent, non-executive member

It is noted that there is no change in the Committees of the Board of Directors of ThPA S.A.